Supporters and Funders

Studio Voltaire would like to thank the following individuals, trusts and foundations, public funders and companies who generously support our work. As a charity, our supporters and funders play a vital role in sustaining our key activities including the commissioning of major new exhibitions, the development of our innovative education, participation and offsite programmes, the provision of onsite artists’ studios and residencies, and our transformative capital project.

Board of Trustees

Pablo Bronstein, Artist
Jo Dunnett, Partner, Counterculture
Michael Linington, Head of Philanthropy, Victoria & Albert Museum
Fred Manson OBE, Associate, Heatherwick Studio
Mark Miller, Head of Programme & Practice, Tate Learning at Tate
Elizabeth Price, Artist
Paul Rakkar (Treasurer), CFO, Tomorrow Ltd
Victoria Siddall (Chair), Board Director, Frieze
Jeremy Scholar, Director, Scholar Properties
Richard Scott, Founding Director, Scott & Co
Catherine Wood, Senior Curator, International Art (Performance) at Tate
Ellis Woodman, Director, The Architecture Foundation

Development Committee

Valeria Napoleone (Chair)
Aileen Corkery
Penny Martin
Susanne Tide–Frater

Programme Patrons 

Tom Chapman
Ruth Chapman
Mariana & Adam Clayton
Marie & Joe Donnelly
Emily King & Matthew Slotover
The Modern Institute/Toby Webster Ltd
Alessandra Morra di Lavriano
Valeria & Gregorio Napoleone
Gerd Schepers
Emma Thomas & Kirsty Carter
Martina Vondruska
David Zwirner


Artgo Ltd
Charles Asprey
Harriet Ansthruther
Brian Boylan
Julian Burgess
Teresa Calice
Thomas Dane
Nicoletta Fiorucci Russo
Jane Suitor & Richard Found
Gabriela Galceran Ball
Gavin Bell
Alex Sainsbury & Elinor Jansz
Sigrid & Stephen Kirk
Massimo de Carlo Gallery
Yana Peel
Almine Rech
Ralph Segreti
Jeremy Scholar
Florian Simm
Lou Stoppard
Evmorfia Tempou
Russell Tovey
Kate Vass


Sadie Coles
Donall Curtin
Hauser & Wirth
Maureen Paley
Skarlet Smatana
Southard Reid
Victoria Siddall
Carsten Vagani
Wedel Art Collective


Francesca Anfossi
Louise Evans
Claudia Gorman
Michael Murphy
Richard O’Mahony
Sean O’Reagain
Julia Price
Hannah Watson

Founding Corporate Patron


Corporate Patrons

Arnold & Henderson
Atomic Smash
Blackwall Green
Fletcher Gallery Services

Core Funders

Supported using public funding by Arts Council England
Arts Council England – Culture Recovery Fund Grants
Creative Land Trust
Lambeth Council Hardship Fund
Mayor of London’s Culture at Risk Business Support Fund
The Wolfson Foundation

Programme Supporters

The Art Fund
The Art Fund – Jonathan Ruffer Curatorial Research Grant
Arts Council England
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Brent Borough of Culture 2020
Cockayne – The London Community Foundation
The London Community Response Fund administered by City Bridge Trust, the City of London Corporation’s charity funder
The Elephant Trust
Henry Moore Foundation
Imperial Health Charity
LOEWE Foundation
London Borough of Lambeth
The Mila Charitable Organisation
Paul Hamlyn Foundation
This is Clapham BID

Capital Project Funders

Public Funders

The Mayor of London’s Strategic Investment Fund
Arts Council England
Arts Council England – Cultural Capital Kickstart Programme
Stride, backed by the London Boroughs of Lambeth, Lewisham, Southwark and Wandsworth

Trusts & Foundations

The Garcia Family Foundation
The Wolfson Foundation
Citybridge Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
Cockayne – The London Community Foundation
The Mila Charitable Organisation
Henry Moore Foundation
The Hartfield Foundation
Span Trust

Named spaces

The Studio
Supported by Valeria & Gregorio Napoleone

Supported by ArtFund

The Garden
Supported by Outset Contemporary Art Fund

Artist’s Kitchen
Supported by Anonymous

Artists’ Studios
Supported by:
Charles Asprey
Ivor Braka & Peter Simon
Thomas Dane
Nicoletta Fiorucci Russo & Giovanni Russo
Jill & John Garcia
Emma & Frederick Goltz
Guy Halamish
James Lindon
Qin Ma
Kenny Park
Victoria Siddall

Founding Building Patrons

Emily King & Matthew Slotover

Building Patrons

Sadie Coles

Building Supporters

Cork Street Galleries
Hauser & Wirth
Midge & Simon Palley
Amanda Sharp

Building Supporters’ Circle

Brian Boylan
David Zwirner
Gabriela Galceran Ball
Maureen Paley
Ralph Segreti & Richard Follows
Jane Suitor & Richard Found
Calum & Cathy Sutton
Rebecca Warren
White Cube

Artists’ for Studio Voltaire

Aaron Angell
Cory Arcangel
Nairy Baghramian
Phyllida Barlow
Judith Bernstein
Charlie Billingham
Alexandra Bircken
Pablo Bronstein
Stefan Bruggemann
Nicholas Byrne
Monster Chetwynd
Anne Collier
Ann Craven
Alexandre da Cunha
Enrico David
Edmund de Waal
Jeremy Deller
Thea Djordjadze
Nicole Eisenman
Gerasimos Floratos
Anya Gallaccio
Ryan Gander
Antony Gormley
Anthea Hamilton
Sharon Hayes
Celia Hempton
Camille Henrot
Carsten Holler
Jenny Holzer
Judith Hopf
Sanya Kantarovsky
Anish Kapoor
Allison Katz
Mary Reid Kelley
Andrew Kerr
Scott King
Ella Kruglyanskaya
McDermott & McGough
Bod Mellor
Paulina Olowska
Laure Prouvost
Jo Spence & Terry Dennett
Ricky Swallow
Wolfgang Tillmans
Hayley Tompkins

Selection Panel Partner

The Architecture Foundation

Capital Project Committee

Tim Blanks (Co–Chair)
Mariana Clayton
Thomas Dane
Candida Gertler
James Green
Pernilla Holmes
Marika Kielland
James Lindon
Penny Martin
Valeria Napoleone (Co–Chair)
Francis Outred
Victoria Siddall
Jane Suitor
Ottilie Windsor

Contact Us

To learn more about joining Studio Voltaire’s family of supporters or to discuss a particular project please contact Niamh Conneely, Head of Development,

Image credit

Mary Reid Kelley and Patrick Kelley, Rand Goop, 2019. Photo: Francis Ware.