Supporters & Funders

We would like to thank the following individuals, trusts and foundations, public funders and companies who generously support Studio Voltaire.

As a charity, our funders and supporters’ donations play a vital role in supporting our key activities including the commissioning of major new exhibitions, the development of our innovative education, participation and offsite programmes, the provision of affordable onsite artists’ studios, and our transformative capital project.

Board of Trustees

Victoria Siddall (Chair), Director, Frieze Fairs
Pablo Bronstein, Artist
Jo Dunnett, Partner, Counterculture
Michael Linington, Head of Philanthropy, Victoria & Albert Museum
Fred Manson OBE, Associate, Heatherwick Studio
Mark Miller, Head of Programme & Practice, Tate Learning at Tate
Elizabeth Price, Artist
Paul Rakkar (Treasurer), CFO, Tomorrow Ltd
Jeremy Scholar, Director Scholar Properties
Richard Scott, Founding Director, Scott & Co
Catherine Wood, Senior Curator, International Art (Performance)
Ellis Woodman, Director, The Architecture Foundation

Development Committee

Valeria Napoleone (Chair)
Aileen Corkery
Penny Martin
Susanne Tide–Frater

Benefactors' Scheme

Programme Patrons

Tom Chapman
Ruth Chapman
Mariana & Adam Clayton
Marie & Joe Donnelly
Nicoletta Fiorucci Russo
Emily King & Matthew Slotover
The Modern Institute/Toby Webster Ltd
Alessandra Morra di Lavriano
Valeria & Gregorio Napoleone
Floriane de Saint–Pierre
Thaddaeus Ropac
Gerd Schepers
Martina Vondruska


Charles Asprey
Harriet Ansthruther
Brian Boylan
Julian Burgess
Teresa Calice
Thomas Dane
Jane Suitor & Richard Found
Gabriela Galceran Ball
Roksanda Ilincic
Alex Sainsbury & Elinor Jansz
Sigrid & Stephen Kirk
Massimo De Carlo
Yana & Stephen Peel
Almine Rech
Jeremy Scholar
Lou Stoppard
Evmorfia Tempou
Russell Tovey
Carsten Vagani
Kate Vass
Clare Waight Keller & Philip Keller
David Zwirner


Hauser & Wirth
Charlie Porter
Sadie Coles
Victoria Siddall
Southard Reid
Rodolphe von Hofmannsthal
Zabludowicz Collection


Francesca Anfossi
Louise Evans
Claudia Gorman
Sean O’Reagain
Hannah Watson

Programme Supporters

The Art Fund
Arts Council England
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Brent Borough of Culture 2020
City Bridge Trust via London Community Response Fund
Create London
Creative Land Trust
The Elephant Trust
Fluxus Art Projects
Henry Moore Foundation
Imperial Health Charity
London Borough of Lambeth
Mayor of London’s Culture at Risk Business Support Fund
The Mila Charitable Organisation
Yana and Stephen Peel
Paul Hamlyn Foundation
This is Clapham BID

Corporate Supporters

Founding Corporate Patron


Corporate Patrons

Arnold & Henderson
Atomic Smash
Blackwall Green
Fletcher Gallery Services

The Studio Voltaire Capital Project

Public Funders

The Mayor of London’s Strategic Investment Fund
Arts Council England
Lambeth Council

Trusts & Foundations

The Garcia Family Foundation
The Wolfson Foundation
Citybridge Trust
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Art Fund
The Foyle Foundation
Cockayne – The London Community Foundation
The Mila Charitable Organisation
Henry Moore Foundation
The Hartfield Foundation
Span Trust

Named Spaces

Participation & Events Space

Supported by Valeria & Gregorio Napoleone

Courtyard Garden

Supported by Outset Contemporary Art Fund

Artist's Studios

Supported by:

Charles Asprey
Ivor Braka & Peter Simon
Thomas Dane
Nicoletta Fiorucci Russo & Giovanni Russo
Jill & John Garcia
Emma & Frederick Goltz
Guy Halamish
James Lindon
Qin Ma
Kenny Park
Victoria Siddall

Individual & Corporate Donors

Founding Building Patrons

Anonymous x 3
Emily King & Matthew Slotover

Building Patrons

Sadie Coles

Building Supporters

Cork Street Galleries
Hauser & Wirth
Midge & Simon Palley
Amanda Sharp

Building Supporters’ Circle

Brian Boylan
David Zwirner
Gabriela Galceran Ball
Maureen Paley
Ralph Segreti & Richard Follows
Jane Suitor & Richard Found
Calum & Kathy Sutton
Rebecca Warren
White Cube

Artists’ for Studio Voltaire

Aaron Angell
Cory Arcangel
Nairy Baghramian
Phyllida Barlow
Judith Bernstein
Charlie Billingham
Alexandra Bircken
Pablo Bronstein
Stefan Bruggemann
Nicholas Byrne
Monster Chetwynd
Anne Collier
Ann Craven
Alexandre da Cunha
Enrico David
Edmund de Waal
Jeremy Deller
Thea Djordjadze
Nicole Eisenman
Gerasimos Floratos
Anya Gallaccio
Ryan Gander
Antony Gormley
Anthea Hamilton
Sharon Hayes
Celia Hempton
Camille Henrot
Carsten Holler
Jenny Holzer
Judith Hopf
Sanya Kantarovsky
Anish Kapoor
Allison Katz
Mary Reid Kelley
Andrew Kerr
Scott King
Ella Kruglyanskaya
McDermott & McGough
Dawn Mellor
Paulina Olowska
Laure Prouvost
Jo Spence & Terry Dennett
Ricky Swallow
Wolfgang Tillmans
Hayley Tompkins
Rose Wiley

Capital Project Committee

Tim Blanks (Co–Chair)
Mariana Clayton
Thomas Dane
Candida Gertler
James Green
Pernilla Holmes
Marika Kielland
James Lindon
Penny Martin
Valeria Napoleone (Co–Chair)
Francis Outred
Victoria Siddall
Jane Suitor
Ottilie Windsor

To learn more about joining Studio Voltaire’s family of supporters contact Niamh Conneely, Head of Development